Announcing the 25th Annual Workshop for Journalists Finalists!

We had an incredibly competitive application process this year for our 25th Annual Science Immersion Workshop for Journalists, with over 283 applications from 65 different countries! Narrowing down so many qualified applicants to only 10 Fellowship spots was an incredibly difficult task.

We’re pleased to announce our shortlist of Finalists, with our final Fellowship selection to come next month. Congratulations to all of our Finalists, who represent a wide range of the most exciting environment journalists working across a variety of mediums, in the United States and abroad.

Ana Bueno, Environmental Reporter for Univision 45

Ambar Castillo, Sharon Begley Science Reporting Fellow, STAT

Katie Collins, Senior European Correspondent, CNET

Jesse Chase-Lubitz, Freelance Climate Journalist

Moira Donovan, Freelance Journalist

Marie French, Reporter, Politico

Kavitha George, Statewide Affairs Reporter, Alaska Public Media

Alison Harford, Art Director/Staff Reporter, Moab Sun News

Phoebe Wall Howard, Reporter, Detroit Free Press

Terry Jones, Reporter, Floodlight News

Cloe Logan, Reporter, Canada’s National Observer

Jennifer McDermott, Reporter, Associated Press

Marisa Mecke, Environmental Journalist, Gannett/USA Today

John Moritz, Reporter, Hearst Connecticut Media Group

Monica Samayoa, Climate Reporter, Oregon Public Broadcasting

Danny McArthur, Environmental Justice Reporter, Gulf States Newsroom

Caroline Preston, Deputy Managing Editor, The Hechinger Report

Krystina Shveda, Data Editor, CNN (Warner Brothers Discovery)

Lindsey Smith, Managing Editor, Desmog

Robert Smith, Staff Writer, EcoRI News

Jeniffer Solis, Reporter, Nevada Current

Ian Stevenson, Climate Change Reporter, Idaho Statesman

Miriam Wasser, Senior Reporter, WBUR

Amanda Williams, Special Projects Editor, 1A from NPR

Kale Williams, Environment Reporter, KGW

Thank you to all of those who applied, and to all of our donors for helping make this essential program happen.